365 Calendar 2012 finished (well almost)!!

It’s 31 December 2012 at 22:42hrs and you could say I’m cutting it fine but I did finish my calendar pages in 2012 – just about.  I created November and December’s pages on 24/25/26 December so it was only just in time. Sorry the photos are not great quality I don’t have much luck with cameras.

Image

I was going to do a ‘Movember’ themed page but it just didn’t happen and I just used a rainbow of Dylusions inks with a dragon fly stamp by Squiggly Inks.

Image

December had a little more thought put into it, I used Dylusions inks for the background and some freebie stamps from Craftstamper. Then I drew fairy lights around the edge and coloured in the baubles with some promarkers that I got for Christmas.  The day squares were a parcel stamp that I used just the bow on in a rainbow of inks.  I drew the letters for the month and coloured them in like candy canes and in ‘real life’ it doesn’t look quite as manic as it does in this picture.

I really hope I can keep up with this challenge in 2013 as I have really enjoyed doing it.  I am determined not to let work get in the way which has been my main issue in the latter part of 2012.

Right now time to go and see the new year in!  Happy New Year everyone!!!

Tags: , , , ,

5 Responses to “365 Calendar 2012 finished (well almost)!!”

  1. Kimberly Says:

    I just love your pages. They are beautiful and so unique. I’m bound and determine to learn mor about the inks I see used a lot in the challenges. I really like the look they give.
    Congrats on completing the year! It can be difficult to get them all done in time, but it feels good when I do.
    Happy New Year!

  2. Linda K Says:

    Your November is a wonderful explosion of color-wow! I love that each of December’s days is a gift-very festive! happy 2013

  3. dawnsrays Says:

    both pages look like a party!! great bursts of color and energy, wow!
    happy new year to you
    Peace~
    Dawn

  4. Sara Jansen Says:

    Sometimes we just don’t get them done…I have half a June and no July….but your pages are lots of fun!! I LOVE the idea of packages. So much creativity in the world.

  5. Bleubeard and Elizabeth Says:

    These are very colorful pages. I love the candy stripes you used for December, too. Very, very clever.

Leave a Reply

